CFPA ANNOUNCES 2021 FCS NATIONAL PERFORMER OF THE YEAR TROPHY WATCH LIST

AUGUST 23, 2021 – CHARLESTON, South Carolina – College Football Performance Awards (CFPA) announced its 2021 preseason watch list for the CFPA FCS National Performer of the Year Trophy. Forty-four returning players earned spots on the list.

The 2021 CFPA FCS National Performer of the Year Trophy is a 22-inch K-9 optic crystal tower with eight-inch crystal football on top. All FCS players are eligible for the award.

The 2021 CFPA FCS National Performer of the Year will be announced January 12, 2022.

2021 CFPA FCS National Performer of the Year Trophy Watch List:

Aqeel Glass (QB), Alabama A&M

Karl Mofor (RB), Albany

Jeff Undercuffler (QB), Albany

Draylen Ellis (QB), Austin Peay

E.J. Perry (QB), Brown

Tyler Hudson (WR), Central Arkansas

Breylin Smith (QB), Central Arkansas

Jack Cook (QB), Dayton

Nolan Henderson (QB), Delaware

Dejoun Lee (RB), Delaware

Joe Mischler (QB), Duquesne

Eric Barriere (QB), Eastern Washington

Quay Holmes (RB), ETSU

Tim DeMorat (QB), Fordham

Devin Wynn (RB), Furman

Kevin Brown (RB), Incarnate Word

Cameron Ward (QB), Incarnate Word

Zerrick Cooper (QB), Jacksonville State

Percy Agyei-Obese (RB), JMU

Ethan Ratke (K), JMU

Joe Fagnano (QB), Maine

Juwon Farri (RB), Monmouth

Tony Muskett (QB), Monmouth

Dai'Jean Dixon (WR), Nicholls State

Juwan Carter (QB), Norfolk State

Jah-Maine Martin (RB), North Carolina A&T

Otis Weah (RB), North Dakota

Scooter Adams (RB), Northwestern State

Julius Chestnut (RB), Sacred Heart

Liam Welch (QB), Samford

Jequez Ezzard (WR), Sam Houston State

Eric Schmid (QB), Sam Houston State

Isaiah Davis (RB), South Dakota State

Pierre Strong, Jr. (RB), South Dakota State

Cole Kelley (QB), Southeastern Louisiana Geno Hess (RB), Southeast Missouri Stone Labanowitz (QB), Southern Illinois Xavier Gipson (WR), Stephen F. Austin Hunter Rodrigues (QB), UC Davis Justin Covington (RB), Villanova Daniel Smith (QB), Villanova Jakob Herres (WR), VMI Seth Morgan (QB), VMI Josh Davis (RB), Weber State